top of page

Step 2: Try shit out!


Ok, so you have a drawing...how do you know if it's good? share it for people to see!

I first did a 'single' series, where it is 1 icon per T-shirt. I received some feedback from a few stating that a group of icons on 1 Tshirt would look nice too... so i try it out as well.

The overall response for the designs was pretty positive! Now came the big question.... did I have the balls to try and make this into a real thing? I'd never started a venture before, and I didn't have any family members who did ventures for reference either. They say in general that designers/artists aren't very good business-people.... but yeah there are exceptions. Maybe I could be an exception?

decisions decisions decisions....

Sometimes, something you do may have a 50/50 chance of success/failure, but first thing you have to do is to try shit out! So I thought... oh what the hell, let's do this! It's no point pussyfooting around an idea... either you're in it or you're not. Here were my main 'GO' points:

  • This idea of local-culture Tshirts hasn't been implemented in a proper way in Kerala

  • The designs themselves have a positive response

These were my main 'NO' points:

  • I have no idea how much all this is going to cost

  • I've never done a business before

  • I've never done a business with T-shirts before

  • what if it all fails?

Well.... what if it succeeds? The last point kept ringing in my head like an alarm bell on the titanic. Being a generally conservative person when it comes to money, I decide to go a little out of character this time.... so in my head I was like.... LETS DO THIS!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page