top of page

The final step...or is it?


So my team is out of town, and I have finally found some time to finish up my design process articles! So this is the final step.... or is it?

(continued from Making phone calls)..... after finding a supplier in Tiruppur Tamil Nadu, now came the final step..... production. Within 2 weeks I finalized the production and designs for the Tshirts, and in the meantime, I also managed to find a printer in Cochin to make my hang tags after I chose the card material I liked. Once ready, I went to Tamil Nadu to personally meet my supplier!

Me with Senthil Kennedy (right)

His results were better than I expected, and I was very happy to receive the first stock of T-shirts, that are sold on my website. However, since this was my first venture and since my store is new, I decided to make a limited production run, and proceed to get more made if the demand increases.

So for a stretch of a few months, I went from a bunch of doodles to a tangible product, which has already been released for sale, and some have been sold. It is a great feeling, and I learnt quite a few things about textiles that I didn't know before. I also learnt new skills that go way past the design stage, and I'm still learning as time goes by and I get more orders.

So yeah, this may have been a final step in terms of getting a product ready, but now, marketing, sales, and the release of new designs are all new steps that come along. Who knows how many steps this venture will take, but the point is to enjoy the experience and learn as much as possible! I hope these articles help inspire or intrigue the minds of fellow fiscally conservatives and people who are a little afraid to take the next step. Steps may keep coming, so instead of staying at a step all your life, take the next step!

My next set of articles will start explaining the meaning behind the icons, so get ready to learn some interesting points about the designs on your T-shirts!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page