top of page

As we move ahead...I have two words to say...


Wow, what an interesting year it has been! From somewhere in the first quarter of this year, a simple set of icon sketches on a tiny sketchbook led itself into a tangible product with an idea of identity.

Looking back at the year, I would like to write in a more personal viewpoint rather than as the founder of Karimeen Inc, or as writing an article of some of the many icons that adorn the Karimeen Inc. Ts.

What have I, as a person, learnt from the experience of starting my own business? I would have to say that, firstly, it is much harder than I expected! Creating concepts from ideas and making them into products is my job, and I think I do reasonably well at that. However, selling an idea to generate a purchase from another person is a totally different ballgame. I started using a skill I abandoned many years ago - maths - and started using it on a subject I never liked doing - accounts. Keeping track of sales, orders, and calculating my overall revenue has been very interesting, if not a bit challenging too, but hey, who likes to play easy?

As we move ahead to a new year, I take two words along with me for the journey.... Hope and Gratitude.

Gratitude: As I have mentioned in my older blog articles, I'm a rather conservative person, but with the occasional impulse to go against the grain. All it takes are some sparks. Here I'd like to thank all the sparks that brought me to do something I would never have thought I'd do in 2015. My mum, my aunty Vasantha, my sis, my cousins, Mr Senthil Kennedy, Uncle Matthew and my friends on facebook who urged me to go ahead with my plan.

I also would like to thank everyone who liked my page, everyone following my work on instagram, and most importantly, those who purchased my Ts. You guys are all awesome! I apologize if I don't mention specific names. Instead, here is a collection of pictures sent by you wearing my designs..... thanks so much to all of you!

Hope: Here's hoping with optimism, that the word spreads, and to even better business for the year ahead! I also hope that all those who purchased and are wearing my Ts enjoy them and promote them to those who are interested in the concept of 'localized-desi' Ts! Cheers everyone, and a very Happy New Year to all!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page